Queen - '39

G             D                         Em
         In the   year of '39.... Assembled here the volunteers

        C        G          D              Em          Em7
In the days when lands were few   Here the ship sailed out into the

C                     Dsus4     D          G
Blue and sunny morn   Sweetest sight ever seen.

     D                           B7(x21201)
And night followed day, and the story tellers say

         Em                   Am
That the score brave souls inside

    G                         D
For many a lonely day sailed across the milky seas

C            Em    C     D       C    G  D
Ne'er looked back, never feared, never cried.

          G                           C (x32013)           G
Don't you hear my call, though you're many years away,

G            C             D
Don't you hear me calling you

               G    B7     Em    Em7       C     G        Am
Write your letters in the sand for the day I take your hand

        G  (A-2h3-)   D (D-2-4) G
In the land that our grandchildren knew.

G    D                    Em
  In the year of '39 came a ship in from the blue

   C              G           D
  The volunteers came home that day

   Em          Em7                 C
  And they bring good news of a world so newly born
 Dsus4         D                G
  Though their hearts so heavily weigh

     D                             B7
  For the earth is old and grey, little darlin' well away

   Em             Am
  But my love this cannot be

     G                                D
  For so many years have gone though I'm older but a year

  C            Em    C     D       C    G  D
  Your mother's eyes from your eyes cry to me.

   G                       C                       G
  Don't you hear my call though you're many years away

    G       C     G     D
  Don't you hear me calling you

    G    B7  Em    Em7         C         G        Am 
  All the letters in the sand cannot heal me like your hand

  For my life
  Still ahead
  Pity Me.    

* All the chords provided on here are the property of the respective artist, authors and labels, they are intended strictly for educational purposes,read,view and private study. All the contents are extracted from the internet and we are not getting any responsibility for the content.